Welcome to Ad Astra Star Trek Fanfiction Archive (Forums)

Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to contribute to this site by submitting your own content or replying to existing content. You'll be able to customize your profile, receive reputation points as a reward for submitting content, while also communicating with other members via your own private inbox, plus much more! This message will be removed once you have signed in.

Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
MDGarcia

Server Outage for Maintenance (3-4 June 2013)

7 posts in this topic

Greetings:

 

Our host, Linode, is taking down our servers for major hardware maintenance tomorrow night (3 June) from 8pm PDT (12am EDT) until 4am PDT (7am EDT).  For folks in the UK, this is 4am to 12pm.

 

The following services will be affected:

 

  • Archive (www.adastrafanfic.com)
  • Blogs (*.adastrafanfic.net)
  • Support (support.adastrafanfic.com)
  • Email (trekfics.net only)

 

Please spread the word and don't bug me about this.  It's entirely outside my control.

 

MDg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Good timing concerning the multiverse's theme.

 

I echo MF's thanks and make preparations for the blackout.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Just a note that our forums are on a different server, and will still be accessible.  Save a direct bookmark if you haven't already.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Direct bookmarks are for people who actually close this site.  Why would I ever want to do that?   ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0